Go to top of page

Organisational structure

The Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission is a Commonwealth statutory body with a presence in every state and territory, and several international locations.

We have around 1,000 staff and secondees from Commonwealth, state and territory partner agencies.

Our Chief Executive Officer is Mr Michael Phelan APM.

Our organisation is structured into three directorates:

  • Intelligence Operations
  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Technology.

Last updated
12 July 2018