Organisational structure

Organisational structure

ACIC Organisational Structure chart

The Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission is a Commonwealth statutory body with a presence in every state and territory, and several international locations.

We have around 1,000 staff and secondees from Commonwealth, state and territory partner agencies.

Our Chief Executive Officer is Mr Michael Phelan APM.

Our organisation is structured into five directorates:

  • Intelligence Operations
  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Technology
  • Chief Information Officer/National Criminal Intelligence System.